Shared Mailbox
Overview
An organization's Admin or a Super Admin can add their organization users to a Shared Mailbox from the Admin Console while creating a group. The Shared Mailbox feature is an extensive collaborative platform where members of the group can share their views through comments, deep dive and provide a solution to the customers. It brings a lot of synergy since multiple team members across the organization can access the same set of emails when they are either part of the shared mailbox or invited by a group member.
The advantage of a shared mailbox is that when emails are sent to a group email address, the user's inbox does not get flooded with emails. Instead, the emails are listed as threads under the Shared Mailbox. Refer to the Create Shared Mailbox help page for steps to create a new shared mailbox.
You can view and manage your Shared Mailboxes by navigating to settings> Groups> Shared Mailbox.

Shared Mailbox Views
To enhance your email management, you can now access your Shared Mailbox with a more structured and organised view. This allows you to efficiently sort and navigate through all your emails, saving you time and effort. Here's how:
- All – Displays all emails sent to the Shared Mailbox email address.
- Unassigned – Displays emails that have not been assigned to any member of the Shared Mailbox.
Assigned – Displays emails that have been assigned to a member of the Shared Mailbox along with who it has been assigned to.

Email listing and Preview
Choose how your Shared Mailbox emails will be dispalyed in the email listing
By default, emails appear in the Classic view and open in the Vertical Preview pane. You can customize the layout using the Change View icon in the top-right corner of your inbox.
- Classic View: Displays emails with more spacing, showing fewer emails per page.
- Compact View: Reduces white space to display more emails per page. Click the sender's avatar to view their name and email address.
- Super Compact View: Minimizes white space further to display even more emails per page.
Email Preview
When you click on a particular email, the email will be by default opened in preview mode.

Conversation View
Emils in Shared Mailbox that are part of the same conversation are grouped together and shown as a complete conversation. The summary row indicates the number of emails present in the conversation. You can click the Summary row, to stack the entire conversation emails in the preview pane, with the 'Unread' email alone fully opened. The focus will automatically be set to the oldest unread email in the conversation. The number of unread emails in the thread is indicated in the listing next to the email status indicator. In case there are no unread emails, the focus will be on the latest email of the conversation.
You can click the number in the summary row, which opens the tree view of the particular conversation. The tree view consolidates the sender details, the timeline, the folders, attachments in the individual emails in the conversation. Further, you can also visually assimilate the unread emails and the sender details in the conversation, without even opening the emails.

Email size indicator
You can view the size of each email received to your shared mailboxes from the email listing. For an email thread consisting of multiple emails the total size will be displayed on the listing and each email size can be viewed by expanding the thread count in the listing.
The size of email is computed by calculating the size of email content, the attachments, the comments, and any attachments in the comment section.
Folders
- Sent Folder - View all emails sent from the Shared Mailbox. This allows members to view and track all outgoing emails sent using the Shared Mailbox address.
- Spam folder - Displays emails that have been identified as spam or manually moved to the Spam folder. Review this folder periodically to ensure that legitimate emails have not been incorrectly classified as spam.
- Trash folder - Emails that have been deleted from the Shared Mailbox will be moved to Trash. Deleted emails remain in the Trash folder until they are permanently deleted or restored.
- Archive folder - Emails that have been removed from the inbox but retained for future reference will be listed under the Archive tab. Archiving helps keep the inbox organized without deleting important conversations.

Contact Card
Contact Card in Shared Mailboxes enhances collaboration by providing quick access to relevant contact information. When you click on a user’s name within the shared mailbox, a contact card will pop up, displaying essential details such as their email address, adding them as contacts, email from the user and much more. Contact Card is designed to facilitate seamless communication and collaboration within and outside your team.

Shared Mailbox Actions
In Shared Mailbox, you can perform multiple actions, such as inviting users to view an email, tag important emails, and provide feedback, along with a header that provides a streamlined view to manage your emails. Refer here to know more about Shared Mailbox actions.

